Affinity CEO/Founder Denise McQuown-Hatter joins health care workers in receiving awards from the Indiana County Health Care Careers Consortium

Twenty-two health care workers received awards and a lifetime achievement honor was bestowed on Denise McQuown-Hatter, a consortium co-founder, member of the Tri-County Workforce Investment Board and president and CEO of Affinity Health services, which is an Indiana-based senior management and consulting company.

The 17th annual Health Care Employee Recognition Event – presented by the Indiana County Health Care Careers Consortium, a nonprofit organization of health service providers, educators and workforce development agencies – took place at the Rustic Lodge in White Township on Sept. 15, 2022.

Hatter told The Indiana Gazette the award was a humbling moment. She was honored for her more than 30 years of long-term care experience, including her co-founding the consortium with the late Visiting Nurse Association executive director Linda Bettinazzi.

Linda had the vision for this non-profit organization and that vision was all about you here being recognized today, “the front line workers”.

Hatter commented that “sometimes you lead, and sometimes you follow, I followed this vision and that brought me here to you.” We focused solely on education and recognition of the front line workers (and) that is why we are here for all of you being recognized today.

The consortium lists 28 member organizations from across Indiana County. It is co-chaired by Diana Rupert of the School of Practical Nursing at Indiana County Technology Center and Kelly Howells of Anew Home Health Agency Inc.

Honorees on Wednesday morning, along with Hatter, were Helen Bassett, Sandra Detwiler, Tina Good and Ruth Keith of Beacon Ridge; Mallory Bishop and Megan Rusko of AseraCare Hospice; Kristen Bizousky, Holly Hicks, Susan McGlynn-Miller, Nicole Patterson and Heidi Stolz of Indiana Regional Medical Center; Corey Henderson, Jennifer James and Lindsay Sawyer of Anew Home Health Agency Inc.; Jennifer Hockenos and Sarah Luther of 365 Hospice; Jessica Laney, Roger Miller and Carla Yount of Communities at Indian Haven; Amy McCombs and Jessica Stonebraker of Embassy of Hillsdale Park; and Stephen Olish of Armstrong-Indiana-Clarion Drug and Alcohol Commission.

In 1996, Denise was instrumental in forming Affinity Health Services, Inc. She currently serves as Affinity’s President and CEO and is responsible for the operational, clinical, regulatory, financial, and marketing functions of both our managed and consulting clients.

Affinity has provided various levels of service to more than 80 senior living providers and frequently delivers educational resources by serving as faculty in supporting our industry’s professional organizations.

Photo by The Indiana Gazette

Read The Indiana Gazette story:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *